New Delhi, 12/10: Twitter has introduced a new feature for its web version. Users can now remove a follower without blocking it. The company named it ‘Soft Block’.
The thing to note is that the soft block feature is slightly different from the full block. Because, when you block someone, that user is not able to see your tweets and not DM you.
When you soft block someone or remove a follower, that user will not get notification. But, the user in front will definitely have the option to follow you again.