Karnataka Bypolls: BJP wins in Sindgi, Congress leads in Hangal

Karnataka, 2/11: The BJP on Tuesday won in the bypolls to Sindgi Assembly constituency as Bhusanur Ramesh Balappa emerged victorious by a margin of 31,185 votes.


Balappa defeated Congress’s Ashok Managuli, who garnered 62,680 votes in the bypolls. 


Meanwhile in the Hangal seat, Congress is leading by a margin of nearly 7,000 votes, as per Election Commission of India’s official website

Comments are closed.