Himachal Pradesh wins Vijay Hazare Trophy

New Delhi, 26/12: Himachal Pradesh has won the title of Vijay Hazare ODI tournament for the first time. The team defeated Tamil Nadu in the final (Vijay Hazare Trophy Final). Tamil Nadu was considered a contender before the match, but Himachal won the title on the basis of 3 players. In the final, young opener batsman Shubham Arora scored an unbeaten 136 and made the team the champion. Apart from this, captain Rishi Dhawan and Prashant Chopra also performed well. These players are now presenting their claim for Team India.


Rishi Dhawan did well in the tournament with both bat and ball. He can be a good alternative to Hardik Pandya. Dhawan scored 458 runs in 8 innings of the tournament at an average of 76. Scored 5 fifties. They land in the middle order. In such a situation, his performance is unmatched. During this his strike rate was 127. Apart from this, the 31-year-old fast bowler also took 17 wickets at an average of 23. His best performance was 4 wickets for 27 runs. In the final too, he scored an unbeaten 42 off 23 balls. Hit 5 fours and a six. Apart from this, 3 wickets were also taken.

Comments are closed.