USA imposed economic sanction on Putin

New Delhi, 26/1: The US has imposed economic sanctions on Russian President Vladimir Putin and three members of Russia’s Security Council responsible for the attack on Ukraine. The US Treasury Department has imposed economic sanctions on Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov, Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu, and First Deputy Defense Minister and Chief of the General Staff of Russia’s military, Valery Gerasimov. The US Treasury Department has already imposed economic sanctions on 11 members of Russia’s Security Council. The US says it will continue to impose severe economic sanctions on Russia to wage war against Ukraine. For this, America will use constant diplomatic measures with its partners and allies at every level. Which has a deep impact on Russia.



The US government is increasingly under increasing pressure from Western countries to increase pressure on Moscow to stop an attack on Ukraine. It is rare for the US to impose economic sanctions on the president of a country, but not unprecedented. Announcing the sanctions, the Treasury Department said Russian President Putin and Foreign Minister Lavrov were directly responsible for the “unprovoked and illegal” attack on Ukraine, a democratic sovereign state. Now Putin has been put on a short list of US sanctions that included leaders of North Korea, Syria and Belarus. America can also take more tough steps against Putin in the coming time.


Comments are closed.