New Punjab cabinet to take oath on March 19

Chandigarh, 18/3: The Bhagwant Mann-led government in Punjab will induct ministers into the cabinet on March 19, officials said on Friday.



The swearing-in ceremony of Mann’s cabinet will be held at Punjab Raj Bhawan on Saturday at 11 am, they said.


Names of Harpal Singh Cheema, Aman Arora, Kultar Sandhwan, Saravjit Kaur Manuke, Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer, Baljinder Kaur, all of whom were legislators in the previous assembly, besides the first-time MLAs Kunwar Vijay Pratap Singh, Jeevanjot Kaur and Dr. Charanjit Singh, are doing the rounds for ministerial positions.


There are 18 berths in the cabinet, including the chief minister.



Comments are closed.