Nitish Kumar to remain Chief Minister of Bihar

Patna, 1/4: Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, who is serving his fourth term in office, will complete his five-year tenure and was “not going anywhere”, senior leaders of his party, the Janata Dal (United), asserted on Friday. More than one top leader of the JD(U) came out with the clarification a day after the rumour mill had a field day interpreting an off-the-cuff remark by Kumar during an informal interaction with journalists.


The speculations were triggered by Kumar’s reference to the Rajya Sabha being “the only House” he has not been a member.


The chief minister started off as an MLA in the early 1980s, got elected to the Lok Sabha thereafter for a number of terms during which he also served as a Union minister for many years and has been an MLC since becoming the chief minister in 2005

Comments are closed.