BJP upbeat after poaching Congress, JD(S) leaders in Karnataka

Bangalore, 7/5: In a significant development, former ministers Pramod Madhwaraj, Varthur Prakash and ex-lawmaker K S Manjunath Gowda among other Congress and JD(S) leaders joined the BJP on Saturday.


Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai and BJP state president Nalin Kumar Kateel onboarded these leaders in an operation that was in the works for several months.


Former MLC Sandesh Nagaraj, former Rajya Sabha member K B Krishnamurthy, former minister S D Jayaram’s son Ashok Jayaram and former IRS officer Lakshmi Ashwin Gowda also joined the BJP

Comments are closed.