Indian Squad announced for Melbourne test

Melbourne, 25/12 (AO Bureau) The second match of the four-match Test series between India and Australia will be played in Melbourne from tomorrow i.e. December 26. A day before the Boxing Day Test match, Team India has announced its playing eleven. In this match, Ajinkya Rahane will captain Team India in place of regular captain Virat Kohli.

Young batsman Shubman Gill has got a chance to make his Test debut. Shubman Gill has been included in the playing eleven in place of Prithvi Shaw. The surprising thing is that KL Rahul was not selected in the Melbourne Test despite being in excellent form. KL Rahul is the strongest batsman in the absence of Virat.

Four changes have been made in Team India’s playing eleven for the Melbourne Test. Shubman Gill will open with Mayank Agarwal in place of Prithvi Shaw. Rishabh Pant has been included in the playing eleven as the wicketkeeper-batsman. Wriddhiman Saha has been ruled out of the playing eleven.

All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has been included in the playing eleven in place of Virat Kohli. Regular captain Virat Kohli is no longer part of the Indian Test team against Australia. Kohli has returned to India for the birth of his first child. Ajinkya Rahane will captain the Test team for the third time in the absence of Virat Kohli.


1. Ajinkya Rahane (captain), 2. Mayank Agarwal, 3. Shubman Gill (debut), 4, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), 5. Hanuma Vihari, 6. Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), 7. Ravindra Jadeja, 8.R. . Ashwin, 9. Umesh Yadav, 10. Jaspreet Bumrah, 11. Mo. Siraj (Debut)

Comments are closed.