New RT-PCR Rules for International travellers

New Delhi, 14/12: From December 20, all international travellers from ‘at-risk’ countries arriving at Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Bengaluru and Hyderabad airports will have to compulsorily prebook an RT-PCR test in view of the Omicron variant, the Ministry of Civil Aviation has stated.


The government’s Air Suvidha portal will be modified to allow mandatory pre-booking for those coming from ‘at-risk’ countries or those who travelled to these nations in the past two weeks.

Comments are closed.