UP CM Yogi Adityanath to contest from Gorakhpur seat

UP, 15/1: BJP has released the list of its candidates for the first two phases of Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022. Dharmendra Pradhan, BJP’s in-charge for the UP elections, gave information about this by holding a press conference on Saturday. He informed that 57 candidates are being announced for the first phase and 48 candidates for the second phase. Along with this, he told that Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will contest elections from Gorakhpur city. On the other hand, Keshav Prasad Maurya will be the BJP candidate from Sirathu seat.



BJP has fixed the names of 105 candidates in the list released for the first two phases. With this, the party has re-nominated 63 of the 83 sitting MLAs for these two phases, while the tickets of 20 candidates have been cut. Regarding the UP elections, this move for the BJP is being considered as a big bet to cut the anti-incumbency (anti-incumbency wave

Comments are closed.