Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik inaugurates State Export Award

Bhubaneswar,22/1 (AO Bureau): Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik inaugurated the  State Export Award via video conferencing. He also emphasized the fact how export plays a vital role in the economic growth of any State. Odisha has a magnificent history of overseas trade and commerce. The legends of “Sadhab Pua” of Kalinga venturing into overseas markets to promote our merchandise continue to inspire us to regain our past glory.

He also added that his  Government is striving to create a conducive atmosphere to promote export through greater ease of doing business, implementation of 5T mechanism, infrastructure support, and facilities for quality standardization. Now Odisha is among the top five states in the Export Preparedness Index (EPI) 2020 released by the Niti Aayog. The efforts to promote exports are paying off in boosting our export turnover consistently.

He also expressed his pleasure despite the adverse situation caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, export from the State in the current financial year up to November has registered 55 percent increase over the export value corresponding to the same period in the last financial year. This is an outstanding achievement by the exporters of Odisha despite the global recession.

He also congratulated all the winners of state export awards.

peaking on the occasion, Minister Industry & MSME Shri Dibya Shankar Mishra said that Odisha has excellent potential to become a major exporting state in the country because of its natural resources, locations, and advantages.
Chief Secretary, Development Commissioner, Agriculture Production Commissioner gave away the awards to Exporters on behalf of the Chief Minister for the year 2017-18, 2018-19. Total 26 Exporters of Odisha were awarded in different categories on this occasion. Principal Secretary MSME gave the welcome address. Secretary to Chief Minister (5-T) coordinated the meeting.

Vedanta Limited, Jharsuguda won the  best  Exporter’s Award for the year 2017-18 & 2018-19


Comments are closed.