Budget Session : Opposition parties to boycott President’s address

New Delhi, 28/1 (AO Bureau): During the budget session of Parliament, the opposition parties will boycott the President’s address. Opposition parties say that this step is being taken in protest against the way in which the three agricultural laws were passed in the last session.

Political parties opposing the President’s address include Congress, NCP, JKNC, DMK, AITC, Shiv Sena, Samajwadi Party, RJD, CPIML, CPI, IUML, RSP, PDP, MDMK, Kerala Congress and AIUDF.

In the Rajya Sabha, Congress member and Leader of Opposition Ghulam Nabi Azad said, “We are issuing a statement on behalf of 16 political parties that they will boycott the President’s address to Parliament tomorrow.” The main reason behind this decision is that agricultural laws were forcibly passed in the house without opposition.

Comments are closed.