TMC releases list of candidates , Mamata to contest from Nandigram

Kolkatta, 5/3 (AO Bureau):

In West Bengal (West Bengal), the Trinamool Congress (TMC) has released the list of candidates for 291 seats for the West Begnal Assembly election 2021. This time the party has given a chance to 100 new faces. These include 50 women, 42 Muslim candidates. TMC has not fielded candidates for 3 seats in North Bengal. At the same time, CM Mamata Banerjee will also contest from Nandigram Assembly Seat this time.

This time the government will come to form the Legislative Council- Mamta Banerjee
CM Mamta Banerjee said that Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay will contest the upcoming assembly elections from Bhawanipur constituency. He said that we will make Bidhan Parishad this time. Those who are missing in this election will be brought back to the Bidhan Parishad. Banerjee said that today we have announced 291 seats out of 294 seats. Our friends will contest in three seats in Darjeeling, Kalimpong and Kurseong.

Elections are in 8 phases
Voting will be done in 8 phases this time in West Bengal. Voting for 294-seat assembly 27 March (30 seats), 1 April (30 seats), 6 April (31 seats), 10 April (44 seats), 17 April (45 seats), 22 April (43 seats), 26 April (36 seats) will be on 29 April (35 seats). Counting will also be done in West Bengal on 2 May.

Comments are closed.