Odisha Cabinet Approves 16 proposals

Bhubaneswar,6/3 (AO Bureau): An important meeting of the state cabinet has come to an end. A total of 16 proposals were tabled at the state cabinet meeting. Today’s state cabinet meeting was chaired by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik. The cabinet has approved a new department called Mission Shakti. Seals are being set up for large-scale water supply projects in 10 places. There will be major rural water supply projects in Ali, Rajaknika, and Chile. The projects will be in Tangi, Banpur, Khordha, Jatani Gandia, and Bhubaneswar. There will be major rural water supply projects in the Jajpur and Bingharpur blocks. There will be drinking water projects in 26 panchayats in Sambalpur and 2 in Jharsuguda.

In addition, land has been sanctioned for the AIIMS Satellite Center in Remuna, Balasore. The state government will provide 25 acres of land.

The Odisha Sequential Rehabilitation Service Act 2011 was approved by the Cabinet. There will be 64 trained resettlement posts in 8 districts. The eight districts are Sambalpur, Kandhamal, Kalahandi, Khordha, Koraput, Mayurbhanj, Ganjam and Nabarangpur. The 37 current resettlement workers will also be included in the cadre.

Comments are closed.