BJP announces candidates list for West Bengal election

West Bengal, 14/3 (AO Bureau): The BJP has announced its candidates for the assembly elections to be held in five states in March-April. BJP general secretary Arun Singh said on Sunday that in Tamil Nadu the BJP is fighting as an NDA ally and we will contest 20 seats in the state. BJP has released the list of names of 17 candidates for Tamil Nadu. State President L Murugan will be in the electoral fray from Dharapuram. Senior leader H Raja will contest from Karaikudi. Along with this, BJP fielded its women’s cell president Vanathi Srinivasan against Kamal Haasan from Coimbatore South seat. Actress-turned-politician Khushboo Sundar will be a BJP candidate from the Thousand Lights Assembly seat in Tamil Nadu.

BJP General Secretary said that in Kerala, BJP will contest 115 seats out of 140 seats, while 25 seats are left for 4 parties. Kerala BJP chief K Surendran will contest from two seats Manjeshwar of Kasargod and Konni seats of Pathanamthitta. Singh said that E Sreedharan will contest from the Palakkad seat in Kerala and former BJP chief Kummanam Rajasekharan Nemom seat in the state. BJP has given the ticket to former Union Minister KJ Alphons from the Kanjirapalli seat. Suresh Gopi will be in the election season from the Thrissur seat. At the same time, Abdul Salam will contest from Tirur seat, former DGP Jacob Thomas from Irinjalakuda seat.

Comments are closed.