Mumbai wins Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021

Mumbai, 14/3 (AO Bureau) ; Mumbai’s strong team captured the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 for the fourth time. In the final match played at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, under the captaincy of Prithvi Shaw, Mumbai defeated UP by 6 wickets. Batting first, Uttar Pradesh scored 312 runs in 50 overs, in response Mumbai achieved the target in just 41. 3 overs.

Aditya Tare scored a brilliant century in Mumbai’s victory. The Mumbai wicketkeeper scored an unbeaten 118 runs. Captain Prithvi Shaw scored an innings of 73 runs in 39 balls, while all-rounder Shivam Dubey scored 42 runs in 28 balls. Mumbai did not lose a single match in the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021. He won all 8 matches.

Mumbai’s batting batting
Batting first, UP scored 312 runs in 50 overs. Opener Madhav Kaushik hit an innings of 158 runs. Samarth Singh scored 55 runs. Akshdeep Nath scored 55 runs in 40 balls. However, for Mumbai’s strong team, the target of 313 also proved to be small. Captain Prithvi Shaw gave the team a blistering start. Shaw scored 73 runs in 39 balls. During this time, 10 fours and 4 sixes came out of his bat. Yashswi Jaiswal could only score 29 runs. Wicket-keeper Aditya Tare hit a century in List A cricket and played an innings of 118 runs. Shams Mulani scored 36 and Shivam Dubey scored an innings of 42 runs.

Comments are closed.