Indian ODI squad for England series announced

New Delhi, 19/3 (AO Bureau): The Indian Cricket Team was announced for the three-match ODI series against England. All three matches of the ODI series between India and England will be played in Pune. In this team, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, and Prasidh  Krishna have got a place.

Krishna and Krunal have been rewarded for performing well in the recent Vijay Hazare Trophy, while Suryakumar has been rewarded for batting brilliantly in the T20 series against England. However, Ishan Kishan has not been given a chance in the ODI team. Some new faces were expected to be included in Team India for this series and among them, Krunal Pandya and the famous Krishna were at the top.

Prasidh Krishna, playing for Karnataka in the Vijay Hazare Trophy, took 14 wickets in 7 matches at an average of 22.2. He was also the highest wicket-taker for his team this season. It was due to his superb bowling that Karnataka reached the semi-finals of the tournament this season. However, he was defeated by Mumbai by 72 runs in the semi-finals. Famous also took three wickets in the semifinal match.


Kohli’s anger over soft signal said, umpire should also have the option of ‘I don’t know’
On the other hand, Krunal Pandya also performed all-round in the Vijay Hazare Trophy for his team Baroda. He was the highest run-scorer for Baroda in this season. He scored 388 runs in 5 matches at an average of 129. During this, he also scored two centuries and two half-centuries. At the same time, Pandya also took five wickets.

The fourth T20 was reversed in the last 4 overs as Rohit Sharma became the captain, Team India won the losing game.

Among the new faces, there was a lot of discussion about the name of Devdutt Padikkal, but he has not been included in the ODI team yet. Royal Challengers Bangalore opener Padikkal’s bat also spoke highly in Karnataka and IPL. He scored 737 runs in 7 matches at an average of over 147. He scored 50 or more runs in all seven matches, but he has not been given a chance in the presence of Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill.

India vs England ODI Series
March 23 – First ODI – Pune – 1:30 PM Indian time
March 26 – Second ODI – Pune – 1:30 PM Indian time
March 28 – Third ODI – Pune – 1:30 PM Indian time

India’s ODI team against England is as follows:
Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, T. Natarajan, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur.

Comments are closed.