Indian Cricket Team starts practice for WTC final

London, 6/6 (AO Bureau): Team India has reached England. He has to face New Zealand in the final of the World Test Championship. This match is to be held in Southampton, England from 18 June. While preparing, the first photo of Team India has surfaced. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja has shared a photo while practicing. Jadeja could not play in the final Test series due to injury. Against England, left-arm spinner Axar Patel was given his place and he bowled brilliantly. Team India has reached England on 3 June.
Sharing the photo, Ravindra Jadeja wrote that the first outing in Southampton. In this, Jadeja is seen practicing bowling. Jadeja is in good form at the moment. However, whether two spinners R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja get a chance in the final, it remains to be seen. However, all-rounder Hardik Pandya is not in the team. In such a situation, both can be included in the team. Many great players have said this.
Ravindra Jadeja has played 5 Tests in England
Left arm spin bowler Ravindra Jadeja has played five Tests in England. He has scored 276 runs at an average of 42 with 16 wickets and 2 half-centuries. His best performance is 4 wickets for 79 runs. Talking about the overall Test career, Jadeja has taken 220 wickets in 51 Tests. While batting, he has also scored 1954 runs with the help of a century and 15 half-centuries. Talking about R Ashwin, he has taken 14 wickets and scored 232 runs in 6 Tests in England. His best is 4 wickets for 62 runs. In Test career, he has taken 409 wickets in 78 matches. He has also scored 2656 runs with the help of 5 centuries and 11 half-centuries.
Team India has won 82 matches
If we look at the overall cricket record of India and New Zealand, then Team India has the upper hand. There have been 185 matches between the two including all three formats. Team India has won 82 matches while New Zealand has won 69 matches. There have been 59 Tests between the two. India has won 21 while New Zealand has won 12 Tests. In 110 ODIs, Team India has won 55 while New Zealand has won 49. There have been 16 T20s between the two. India has won 6 while New Zealand has won 8 matches.

Comments are closed.