India squad for ICC WTC Final

London, 15/6 (AO Bureau): The 15-member team India has been announced for the World Test Championship. The final match is to be held in Southampton between India and New Zealand from 18 to 22 June. Mayank Agarwal and KL Rahul have not found a place in the team. In such a situation, it is certain to play Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill as openers. Apart from Hanuma Vihari, spin bowlers R Ashwin R Ravindra Jadeja have also got a place.
Left-arm spinners Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Mayank Agarwal, Shardul Thakur and KL Rahul, who took 27 wickets in 3 matches at home against England, have been left out. He was also included in the 20-man team that came to England. KL Rahul also scored a century in the intra-squad match. Shardul Thakur got a chance to play in a Test in Australia. Apart from scoring a half-century, he also took 7 wickets. He didn’t even find a place in the team.

Comments are closed.