India announces playing XI for WTC

UK, 17/6 (AO Bureau): Team India has announced its playing XI for the final of the World Test Championship. Mohammad Siraj has not found a place in the playing XI for the final. Ishant Sharma has been given a chance. The Indian team will land in Southampton with two spinners. Both Ravindra Jadeja and R Ashwin have got a chance in the team. On the other hand, Hanuma Vihari did not find a place in the playing XI, who recently played county cricket in England, although his performance was not very special.
Team India’s Playing 11 for WTC Final: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Ishant Sharma.
Why did Ishant Sharma get preference over Siraj?
Mohammad Siraj was considered a big contender for the playing XI of the World Test Championship final. Because this fast bowler had performed amazingly in Australia. Australian opener Warner himself believed that th

Comments are closed.