ICC T20 World Cup to be held outside India!

New Delhi, 26/6 (AO Bureau):The ICC T20 World Cup to be held later this year (T20 World Cup 2021) can also be organized outside India. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) secretary Jay Shah has confirmed this. He has said that due to Kovid-19, the T20 World Cup can be organized outside the country. Earlier in IPL-2021, after the corona virus cases came to light, it had to be postponed midway, the second phase of which will be conducted in UAE.


BCCI secretary Jay Shah was quoted by ANI as saying, “Due to the situation of Kovid-19 in the country, we can move the T20 World Cup to be held in India to the UAE. We are closely monitoring the situation. The health and safety of the players is of paramount importance to us. We will take a final decision on this soon.


Earlier, a Cricinfo report also said that the T20 World Cup can be organized in UAE and Oman. According to the report, the T20 World Cup is going to be organized in UAE and Oman. This tournament will start from October 17 (T20 World Cup 2021 Start Date) and the title match (T20 World Cup 2021 Final) will be played on November 14. Let us tell you that the final of IPL 2021 is to be held on October 15, that is, just 2 days after the end of this tournament, the T20 World Cup will start.

The ICC had given BCCI time till the end of June to take a decision on the issue of organizing this tournament, but due to Corona virus, it is difficult to organize it in the country. According to the report, this prestigious ICC tournament will be played in two rounds, the first phase of which will be held in UAE and Oman.


According to the report, ‘Round 1 will have 12 matches in which 8 teams will clash. 4 out of 8 teams will qualify for Super 12. Teams of Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Namibia, Oman and Papua New Guinea are going to face each other for Super 12. There will be a total of 30 matches in the Super-12 round, which will start from October 24. In this round, 6-6 teams will be divided into two separate groups, whose matches will be played in the UAE. The matches will be held in Dubai, Abu Dhabi and Sharjah. The Super-12 round will be followed by 3 playoff matches, 2 semi-finals and the final match.

Comments are closed.