Mamata to file nomination on 10th September

Kolkatta,8/9:  West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will file her nomination form on September 10 from Bhawanipur seat in the state. Giving information about this, Mamta Banerjee said, ‘Sobhan Deb Chattopadhyay, who was the MLA of Bhawanipur, will now contest from Khardaha assembly seat. He had resigned from Bhawanipur seat for me. He will continue to be a minister in our government.

On the other hand, BJP leader Shubhendu Adhikari, who defeated Mamta from Nandigram seat, has said that whether CPM, Congress field any candidate in the by-election is not a factor. CPM once had 36 MPs, today there is not even one. Congress also ruled. Today he too has no one in the assembly. Here the fight is between the government and the BJP. Our voters are with us. Whoever the candidate is. In Bhawanipur, we are fully prepared for the fight.

Let us inform that from Bhawanipur seat, Left Front has nominated Shrijib Biswas of CPM. In fact, stirring has once again intensified regarding the assembly by-elections to be held in West Bengal. While the by-elections to be held in Bengal will decide the political future of Mamata Banerjee, it will be a big opportunity for the BJP to stop Mamata Banerjee. Meanwhile, Congress has made it clear that it will not field any candidate from Bhawanipur seat in West Bengal.

Comments are closed.