Trinamool’s Babul Supriyo, Shatrughan Sinha script wins in bypolls

West Bengal, 16/4: Trinamool Congress candidates won the bypolls in both Asansol Lok Sabha and Ballygunge Assembly constituencies on Saturday.



This is the first ever victory of a Trinamool candidate from Asansol since the creation of this Lok Sabha constituency.


Although the final margin of victory for both the constituencies are yet to be declared by the Election Commission, figures available from the counting centres confirmed the victory of Trinamool in both the constituencies.


In Ballygunge Assembly bypolls, Trinamool candidate and singer-turned politician, Babul Supriyo, defeated his nearest rival, CPI(M)’s Saira Shah Halim, by around 20,000 votes

Comments are closed.