Presidential Poll: MPs and MLAs cast their vote

New Delhi, 18/5: Around 4,800 elected MPs and MLAs on Monday will vote on choose the next President of India with the ruling NDA candidate Droupadi Murmu all set to romp home comfortably after parties holding around 60 per cent of votes in the electoral college pledging support to her over her rival Yashwant Sinha.



The polling will take place in Parliament and State Assemblies while the counting of votes will be in Parliament on July 21. The new president will succeed Ram Nath Kovind on July 25.

Comments are closed.