BJP faces heat from dissidents in Himachal

Shimla, 30/10: On Saturday, the last day of withdrawal of nominations for Himachal Pradesh Assembly elections, the BJP faced stiff resistance from some rebels while it managed to pacify a few.



This year the party has denied tickets to 11 legislators and faced a revolt from as many as 23 rebels over seat allotment.


Prominent among these were Nalagarh MLA Lakhvinder Singh Rana, who lost his seat to K L Thakur and Shimla MLA Suresh Bharadwaj, whose seat was given to Sanjay Sood.



Comments are closed.