ICC awards :Virat Kohli wins the Sir Garfield Sobers Award for ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade

Dubai, 28/12 (AO Bureau) :Indian captain Virat Kohli has been voted the ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade and the best ODI Cricketer of the Decade. The ICC has selected Australian batsman Steve Smith as the best Test male cricketer of the decade and Afghani spinner Rashid Khan as the best T20 male cricketer of the decade. At the same time, former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been awarded a special award. He has received the Sportsmanship Award of the decade.

Kohli scored more than 20 thousand runs in the last 10 years
In the last ten years, Virat Kohli has scored 20,396 runs in Tests, T20s, and ODIs at an average of 56.97. He has scored 66 centuries and 94 half-centuries in this decade. Kohli is the only player to score more than 10,000 runs in ODIs in this decade. He has scored these runs at an average of 61.83. He has scored 39 centuries and 48 half-centuries in ODIs in the last ten years.

Steve Smith becomes the best test player and Rashid Khan best T20 player
Australian veteran batsman Steve Smith has scored 7040 runs in Test cricket at an average of 65.79 in the last ten years. He has scored 26 centuries and 28 half-centuries. Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan has taken a maximum of 89 wickets in T20 cricket in this decade. His average is 12.62. Rashid has done three wickets four times and five wickets twice.

Comments are closed.