MP Cabinet Expansion :Scindia loyalists get ministerial posts

Bhopal, 3/1 (AO Bureau): Rajya Sabha MP Jyotiraditya Scindia supporter Tulsi Silawat and Govind Singh Rajput were sworn in as ministers on Sunday. With this, the much-awaited cabinet of the Shivraj government got expanded. The ministers were sworn in by state Governor Anandi Ben Patel. The swearing-in program was conducted in a simple manner at the Raj Bhavan. The oath-taking ceremony was completed in a few minutes.

According to the information, due to covid-19, only one and a half hundred people were given admission during the oath program in Raj Bhavan. According to the information, the legislators will get the responsibility of the previous departments only after becoming ministers. According to sources, Govind Singh Rajput will take charge of Revenue and Transport, Tulsi Silavat Water Resources Department. Let us tell you that both these MLAs are considered staunch supporters of Jyotiraditya Scindia.

Cabinet expansion will happen again

It is worth noting that 14 members of Madhya Pradesh cabinet Govind Singh Rajput, Tulsiram Silavat, Imrati Devi, Pradyuman Singh Tomar, Mahendra Singh Sisodia, Dr. Prabhuram Chaudhary, Bisahulal Singh, Edal Singh Kanshana, Hardeep Singh Dang, Rajyavardhan Singh Dattigaon, Brijendra Singh Yadav, Girraj Dandautia, Suresh Dhakad, and OPS Bhadauria contested. Of these, Imrati Devi, Edal Singh Kanshana, and Girraj Dandotia lost the election. Out of this, 2 Tulsi Silavat and Govind Singh Rajput had to resign from the ministerial post during the election on completion of the six-month term. Now both are being taken into the cabinet again. Even after this, 4 posts will remain vacant, that is, there will be cabinet expansion.

Comments are closed.