Suvenddu Adhikari becomes the Leader of Opposition in Bengal

Kolkatta, 10/5 (AO Bureau):BJP has elected MLA from Nandigram and Suvenddu Adhikari, once close to Mamata Banerjee, as Leader of the Opposition in the West Bengal Legislative Assembly. Suvendu Adhikari defeated Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee from Nandigram seat by 1,956 votes in the assembly elections.

Kailash Vijayvargiya, in-charge of West Bengal BJP, tweeted that today in the meeting of the newly elected BJP Legislature Party of West Bengal, Shubhendu Adhikari, who won from Nandigram, was elected as the leader of the BJP Legislature Party by consensus. Union Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad and General Minister Bhupendra Yadav were present on the occasion.

Let us know that for the first time in the West Bengal assembly elections, BJP has emerged as the main opposition party. Out of a total of 292 seats, TMC has won 213 seats. TMC won 211 seats in the 2016 election. The BJP has 77 seats in its account. At the same time, others have won two seats.

Comments are closed.