WTC Final:India all out for 217

Southampton, 20/6 (AO Bureau): The Indian team scored 217 runs in their first innings in the final match of the World Test Championship. Vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane contributed the highest 49 runs while skipper Virat Kohli scored 44 runs.

Apart from him, Rohit Sharma scored 34 and Shubman Gill scored 28 runs. Ashwin made 22 and Ravindra Jadeja, who returned to the pavilion as the last wicket, scored 15 runs. Tall pacer Kyle Jameson bowled in a strong manner, taking 5 wickets for 31 runs. Apart from them, Trent Boult and Neil Wagner got 2-2 wickets. Tim Southee also took a wicket.

Comments are closed.